Maio 25, 2024

Agricultura Internacional

Imprensa especializada do Setor Agrário

VDMA Agricultural Machinery, Anthony van der Ley is the new Chairman of the

(Frankfurt – Alemanha)

VDMA Agricultural Machinery Association. The board of the industry
organisation elected the 55-year-old managing director of Lemken GmbH & Co.

KG unanimously as successor to Christian Dreyer, who did not run for the
chairmanship after a successful four-year term of office, but will continue to be
represented in the association’s presidium.
Dreyer made the association more political
“I am very pleased to be able to continue the successful work of my
predecessor seamlessly and to be able to help shaping the future of the
agribusiness together with all members”, said van der Ley after his election.
Christian Dreyer’s factual and dialogue-oriented management style has
contributed to the fact that many major issues have been addressed at the right
time. “Whether digitalisation, internationalisation or climate protection – the task
I am taking on is in excellent shape,” emphasised the new chairman.
It is undisputed in industry circles that the branch became noticeably more
political during Dreyer’s term of office. For example, the association has
significantly intensified contacts with political Berlin and Brussels on the basis of
numerous projects and networking formats. “The key tasks of our industry can
only be solved in accordance with politics and the public,” summarised Anthony
van der Ley.
Board of Directors ready to go
Among the newly elected are also the deputies van der Leys: Christian Dreyer,
managing director of Amazonen-Werke H. Dreyer GmbH & Co. KG, and Dr.
Heribert Reiter, Vice President Engineering Tractors Global of the AGCO

Also represented on the new board of directors are
 Matthias Augenstein, Same Deutz-Fahr Deutschland GmbH
 Dr.-Ing. Markus Baldinger, Pöttinger Landtechnik GmbH
 Marc-Peter Bormann, CNH Industrial Deutschland GmbH
 Dott. Aldo Carozza, SDF S. p. A.
 Mathias Dieter, Hydac Technology GmbH
 Josef Fliegl jun., Fliegl Agrartechnik GmbH
 Arild Gjerde, Kverneland AS
 Christoph Grimme, Grimme Landmaschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG
 Christoph Gröblinghoff, AGCO GmbH
 Michael Horsch, Horsch Maschinen GmbH
 Steven van Kooten Niekerk, CNH Industrial Deutschland GmbH
 Prof. Dr. Martin Kremmer, John Deere GmbH & Co. KG
 Thierry Krier, Kuhn S. A.
 Bernard Krone, Maschinenfabrik Bernard Krone GmbH & Co. KG
 Jan-Hendrik Mohr, Claas KGaA mbH
 Mag. Heinz Pöttinger, Pöttinger Landtechnik GmbH
 Ulrich Rassenhövel, GEA Farm Technologies GmbH
 Dr. Benjamin Schutte, Claas Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH
 Crister Stark, Väderstad AB
 Dr. Olaf Turß, John Deere GmbH & Co. KG
 Stefan Wagner, ZF Friedrichshafen AG
 Sebastian Zunhammer, Zunhammer GmbH.
Norbert Alt takes his leave
At the general meeting, the members of the association bade farewell to
Norbert Alt, a long-standing technical expert from the association’s main office
who is highly valued throughout the industry. At the end of the year, Alt will take
his well-earned retirement. The 62-year-old agricultural engineer worked for
around 30 years as team leader technology, and since 2001 also as Deputy
Managing Director of the VDMA Agricultural Machinery Association. He will be
succeeded as head of technology by mechanical engineer Dr Magnus Schmitt.

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Translate »